A Plagiarism Scandal

Via Not Even Wrong, I learned about a plagiarism scandal involving "more than 60 arXiv preprints, more than thirty of which were refereed and published in at least 18 different physics journals". Some of journals involved are supposedly prestigious ones. The blog post and the comments make for unresting reading, and may be of interest to the readers of this blog.

I guess that most of us have had to deal with cases of plagiarism in our teaching; I myself had to deal with one just last term. However, as a journal editor or referee, I have not yet met any case of major plagiarism. (Cases of multiple submissions of essentially the same results, yes, but outright plagiarism, no.) What about you?


« Síđasta fćrsla | Nćsta fćrsla »

Bćta viđ athugasemd

Hver er summan af sex og tólf?
Nota HTML-ham

Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikiđ á Javascript til ađ hefja innskráningu.

Hafđu samband