More on Science Education in the UK

Recently Arnar Pálsson and  I have blogged on an article by Kroto describing the state of science education in the UK. Readers of this blog might be interested in a "view from the trenches" on the state of physics education in Britain. A physics teacher has posted an open letter to the UK Department for Education and the AQA board. The letter makes for a very depressing read, and I fear that what the author writes applies not just to Britain but to many other countries too. 

What is the state of science education in Iceland? I must admit that I do not quite know, but there seem to be preciously few extra science-related activities in basic school. Am I mistaken? 

I am afraid that we need to pay heed to Kroto's "Do panic!" message now. Let's get to work without further ado by making children and youngsters aware of the beauty of doing science. 


« Síđasta fćrsla | Nćsta fćrsla »

Bćta viđ athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hćgt ađ skrifa athugasemdir viđ fćrsluna, ţar sem tímamörk á athugasemdir eru liđin.

Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikiđ á Javascript til ađ hefja innskráningu.

Hafđu samband